Travel Light



Just for once I’d like to be the calm, cool traveler who gets a complimentary upgrade to first class, instead of the disheveled maniac whose luggage rips apart in the terminal and everyone hopes they’re not seated beside.

When my bag broke and the rock tumbled out, a fellow traveler rushed to point out that if I hadn’t carry rocks around in my luggage, it might not have torn apart. I had no defense, & since the rock was potentially pilfered plunder from an abandoned gold mine, it was best to keep quiet. Don’t draw attention to looted gold whilst passing through security is my motto. I didn’t bother telling him that it might have been the set of weights, bottle of wine and pound of paper on the first leg of the journey that may have contributed to the bag disintegrating like a hasty marriage in Vegas.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

